Getting started with Apache Kafka

In this tutorial we will learn how to start a Single Node with Single Broker Kafka Cluster and produce/consume messages with it.

In Kafka, there are three types of clusters:

• Single node–single broker

• Single node–multiple broker

• Multiple node–multiple broker

An example diagram of a single node– single broker cluster is shown in the following picture:

Read more